Nicki Minaj Set To Open The “2017 Billboard Music Awards”

Dick Clark productions and ABC today announced that multi-platinum artist Nicki Minaj will open the “2017 Billboard Music Awards“ with an epic 9-minute performance featuring special guests Jason Derulo, David Guetta and Lil Wayne.

2017 marks the fourth appearance for Minaj on the Billboard Music Awards stage, as well as her first television performance since breaking Aretha Franklin’s long-standing record for Female Artist charting the most songs on the Billboard Hot 100.

Ludacris and Vanessa Hudgens will host the “2017 Billboard Music Awards along with previously announced performers on the broadcast Camila Cabello, The Chainsmokers, Miley Cyrus, Celine Dion, Drake, Florida Georgia Line, Halsey, Sam Hunt, Imagine Dragons, John Legend, Lorde, Bruno Mars, Ed Sheeran and 2017 Billboard Music Awards ICON Award recipient, Cher.

The “2017 Billboard Music Awards” will broadcast LIVE on both coasts from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, May 21 at 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT on ABC.

Fans can still vote online and on Twitter for Billboard Chart Achievement Award Presented by Xfinity and Top Social Artist Presented by ION360. Voting for both categories will remain open until May 21, 2017, at 9:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. PT (one hour into the live broadcast).

Photo: Billboard

Leave a Reply

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.